Building and Pest Inspection Sunshine Coast

Need a comprehensive condition report but don’t want to spend a fortune? We can send an industry recognised RBI expert on the Sunshine Coast to inspect the property. They will zero in on any potentially expensive problems or, fingers crossed, provide a concise report that shows the property is sound.
Guaranteed Turnaround: You’ll receive your report within 24 hours of the inspection or your money back.*
Guaranteed Lowest Price: If you find a lower comparable price, we’ll price match it!
Guaranteed Latest Technology: We only use the latest thermal and moisture sensing technology available.
Guaranteed Expert Inspectors: Our inspectors are all licensed builders and licensed building and pest inspectors.
Feel free to be on-site during the inspection, watch our industry-leading experts work their magic, and at the end discuss any aspect of the inspection with the inspector directly. Your satisfaction is our aim.

Book An Appointment Today Or Call (07) 5415 0080 To Speak A RBI Consultant

Get A FREE Quote

Book An Appointment Today

– Or –

Call (07) 5415 0080 To Speak A RBI Consultant

Your privacy is assured. Report is 100% recognised by 3rd parties

WE ARE CERTIFIED WITH ALL MAJOR NATIONAL AND LOCAL INSTITUTIONS
Master Builders
TERMATRAC
MASTER BUILDERS QUEENSLAND
TRAMEX
See Our Recent Facebook Reviews
I have used Rapid Building Inspections 3 times now with Kane on all 3 occasions. I found him to be very efficient and thorough, and would certainly recommend Rapid Building Inspections to anyone.
Simon Barclay
Simon Barclay
2018-07-11T02:49:06+0000
Amazing turn around times. We booked an inspection yesterday and the detailed inspection and report is already completed. Highly recommend.
Jen McCue
Jen McCue
2018-06-20T07:01:48+0000
Fantastic service from Rapid Building Inspections!From the first point of contact, Will was helpful & friendly. He organised our inspection time directly with the Agent.Scott, the Inspector, was punctual & extremely thorough in his inspection which took place late on a Friday afternoon but we still had the detailed report sent to us that same night which was a welcome surprise. The follow up phone call was also very much appreciated. Couldn't fault anyone at Rapid, 10 out of 10 for all areas of customer service. Great price too. Would recommend them to anyone needing these kind of services.
Emma Willing
Emma Willing
2018-06-01T06:58:50+0000
Service was fast prompt and the communication from Kerin was awesome. Always kept me notified of my inspections.
Gary Thomas Chestney
Gary Thomas Chestney
2018-06-01T03:53:19+0000
Couldn’t believe how fast Lee contacted me after my enquiry and he organised a quote for a property going to auction. The building and pest inspection was thorough and the report through within hours. First class and would highly recommend RBI.
Craig Stubbs
Craig Stubbs
2018-04-11T07:30:25+0000
I got their number from a friend, and I'll be forever thankful! Lee was super nice on the phone and made booking and paying for the inspection very fast and easy. And Kane is like the best inspector ever! Detailed report within hours and I felt confident that I was making the right decision choosing that property! They're are the best in Brisbane!
Paula Botelho
Paula Botelho
2018-04-11T04:49:46+0000
First time dealing with building and pest inspectors but I couldnt have asked for better from Kane. Put me at ease and I felt I could really trust him. Extremely thorough - inside and out. Happy to answer my lamens questions. Efficient and extremely well priced. Lee on the phone was also very efficient, kept me in the loop and very prompt in replying to phone calls and emails.Thank you!
Amy Heaps
Amy Heaps
2018-04-05T07:20:28+0000
Lee was excellent in organizing my building and pest inspection. He was friendly and efficient. I was impressed that my detailed report was ready the same day. I would highly recommend RBI.
Trisha Ambrose
Trisha Ambrose
2018-02-07T10:08:50+0000
RBI is fantastic - I would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs a succinct building and pest inspection. Kane provided us with a thorough and detailed report within 6 hours of carrying out the work! He made it very easy to understand, and makes himself readily available for any questions you might have. If you require any information before booking their services, I would 100% suggest speaking with Lee Arkle - his customer service is out of this world. He didn't pressure us into choosing RBI, and was incredibly friendly/forgiving when I rang him back after avoiding his calls for a week (whoops!) due to some minor setbacks. He even took the hassle out of having to organise a time with the real estate agent and the inspector to make the process run even smoother for us. 5/5 Stars.
Rika Aryana Catherine Matsuura
Rika Aryana Catherine Matsuura
2018-01-30T10:10:07+0000
We were really happy with the service RBI building inspector Kane provided us with. He was very thorough with the inspection - let us know every detail about the home and any repairs we may be faced with in the near and distant future. He gave us advice on what we would need to do to the home for immediate maintenance to prevent further damage and the steps we should take further down the line.
Shay Waters
Shay Waters
2017-12-01T01:35:05+0000
Professional, quality building inspectors, been in industry for many years, highly recommend these guys. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Phil Stewart
Phil Stewart
2017-10-13T21:41:53+0000

How We Help You

Is that house right for you? Our easy-to-read report will help you make an informed decision. After a detailed visual inspection of the property, the inspector will present his findings in plain English.
Our comprehensive report will highlight all issues present, and potential future problems, in detail to help you avoid hefty repair bills down the line. Our reports follow AS4349.1-2007 and AS4349.3, meaning that they are fully recognised by your estate agent and lawyer.
As experienced professionals with more than a thousand inspections under our belts in Queensland, nobody is better placed to advise you on the condition of your dream home.

PHASE ONE

Building Inspection Sunshine Coast

The property looks fantastic and the agent says it’s in great condition, but what might be hidden in the corners and behind the walls? Rotten wood, water leaks, termites – you might not be sure what to look for but our inspectors won’t miss a thing.
Our highly-qualified inspectors will show you any issues that need repairing as well as problems that could cost you dear in the future. Your inspector will have all the tools of the trade to find those hidden horrors.
With radar and thermal sensing equipment, RBI’s inspectors can literally see through walls, all in one GST-inclusive price. Other inspection companies might charge extra for these things, but with us, what you see on the first quote is what you get on the day of the inspection.

PHASE TWO

Pest Inspection Sunshine Coast

There was a time when a pest inspection meant plenty of drilling and tapping to see what else might be living in your future home, but these methods were as unreliable as they were messy. With the latest technology available, we can detect any pest without pulling the house down.
Radar technology plus thermal and moisture sensing equipment will look behind the walls, ceilings and floors and afterwards you’ll never know we were there.
Our inspection team carries and is fully trained in the use of the Thermatrac t3i device – the only device that that can detect, locate and confirm the presence of termites with no impact on the building at all.

PHASE THREE

The Condition Report

Our reports highlight areas of concern, and point out hazards and defects that may need costly repairs. We also provide full photos and recommendations on the work required to rectify the issues. We’ve made sure that all reports are written in plain English, and prepared under current industry practice.

Our reports included:

Property Report Pest Report Findings
  • Method of construction
  • Serious Safety Hazards
  • Inside – major defects
  • Outside – major defects
  • Minor defects
  • Timber pest attack
  • Other pest attack
  • Termite, Pest, Fungal Evidence
  • Conditions conducive to attack
  • Major saftey hazards
  • Property report summary
  • Pest report summary
  • Photos & Annexures
  • Additional comments
  • Certification
Property Report
  • Method of construction
  • Serious Safety Hazards
  • Inside – major defects
  • Outside – major defects
  • Minor defects
Pest Report
  • Timber pest attack
  • Other pest attack
  • Termite, Pest, Fungal Evidence
  • Conditions conducive to attack
  • Major saftey hazards
Findings
  • Property report summary
  • Pest report summary
  • Photos & Annexures
  • Additional comments
  • Certification
Call ☏ (07) 5415 0080 to get a sample report.
Weekdays from 8AM to 5PM

PHASE FOUR

The Findings

Our Sunshine Coast condition reports are prepared in accordance with Australian Standards and are recognised by real estate agents and solicitors.
If we find any issues that could potentially compromise your investments, our report can be used as grounds to terminate your contract or strengthen your negotiating position.
This means you can make your purchase decision with confidence, knowing the property has been thoroughly checked by Sunshine Coast experts.
What Our Recent Customers Say About Our Inspections
Emma Willing
Emma Willing
06:58 01 Jun 18
Fantastic service from Rapid Building Inspections!From the first point of contact, Will was helpful & friendly. He organised our inspection time directly with the Agent.Scott, the Inspector, was punctual & extremely thorough in his inspection which took place late on a Friday afternoon but we still had the detailed report sent to us that same night which was a welcome surprise. The follow up phone call from Wayne was also very much appreciated. Couldn't fault anyone at Rapid, 10 out of 10 for all areas of customer service. Great price too. Would recommend them to anyone needing these kind of services.Thanks guys!
Jaimee Searle
Jaimee Searle
00:42 06 May 18
The team at Rapid Building Inspections are outstanding and I would highly recommend them to anyone needing a building & pest inspection. The RBI team made the whole process so easy and were extremely accommodating when we had to change our dates around. Kane, the inspector was very thorough and identified a number of issues that we weren’t aware of. The report was detailed and gave us a great overview of the condition of the property. If we ever need to move again we’ll definitely be giving these guys a call, I can’t recommend them enough!
Rata Shuttleworth
Rata Shuttleworth
01:00 21 Jun 18
Recently used Rapid Building Inspections to complete pre-purchase pest and building inspection. All of the team from Lee, Will, Wayne and Kane gave me exceptional customer service and went above and beyond to advise me on this important investment. Great team and business .
Danielle de Valera
Danielle de Valera
02:16 04 Apr 18
I love these guys, and would recommend them to anyone. This was my first sortie into the world of buying real estate, and I was feeling very lost. Everyone on the phone was kind and helpful, and the report I got was stunning in its comprehensiveness; no detail escaped them. You can definitely use these people without worry. Dani
Peter Lynch
Peter Lynch
02:45 16 May 18
The inspector was thorough and knowledgeable. Very friendly and helpful. As the name suggests the whole transaction was fast. Thanks to them for their proffesional approach.
Call (07) 5415 0080 To Request A Quote Or Book Now
Get Sunshine Coast Building Inspection Today.
Costs Are Dependant On The Number Of Rooms And Property Size.
Weekdays from 8AM to 5PM
Our Report is 100% recognised by 3rd parties

Check Out Some Of Our Recent Building & Pest Inspections In Sunshine Coast

Some of our clients were kind enough to let us video some of the issues that we found. Check them out!
Why Choose Rapid Building Inspections in Sunshine Coast?

Expert Sunshine Coast Inspectors

Every inspector in our RBI Sunshine Coast area is a licensed builder and has operated under that license for at least five years. Which means they’ll be able to spot issues less experienced inspectors could miss. We never compromise on quality.
Members of the Australian Institute of Building Consultants
Our inspectors follow the Australian best practice in pest inspection and are trained and qualified according to the Australia inspection standards AS4349.1-2010 and AS4349.3. We are authorised to conduct pest inspections on the Sunshine Coast.
All RBI Inspectors are Qualified pest inspectors
We are eager and active members of the IBC and regularly meet to improve our capability in building inspections, pest inspections and pre-purchase inspections reports.
All RBI Inspectors have Professional Indemnity Insurance
All our work comes with professional indemnity insurance of up to $5,000,000. This is how we give you peace of mind.

Latest Technology in Sunshine Coast

Our devices can precisely detect, locate and confirm the presence of termites without needing to physically penetrate any walls, floors or ceilings and more importantly, it won’t disrupt or displace termite activity. All our expert RBI Sunshine Coast inspectors all use the Termatrac T31 and Tramex Moisture Encounter Plus.

Termatrac Thermal

The updated Remote Thermal Sensor can pinpoint significant heat sources generated by termites within conventional building structures and the Termite Detection Radar accurately detects and confirms the presence of termites in the suspect areas. It can also find and locate termite nests and entry points.

Termatrac Radar

This device, using a specifically calibrated radar signal, this device can identify termites through timber, brick, masonry, concrete, plasterboard, plastic and other common building materials. No more holes in walls, and no need for tapping or prodding. And because the termites aren’t disturbed, they remain active for easy and accurate detection by the Termatrac Termite Detection Radar.

Termatrac Moisture Sensor

The Termatrac T3i can identify potential termite risk areas by the concentrated presence of moisture in most surfaces including wood, drywall, roofing, plastic, brick and concrete. The Moisture sensor built into the single Termatrac T3i hand-held unit can measure and record differential moisture levels in building materials without damaging them.

Tramex Moisture Encounter Plus

Our Sunshine Coast inspectors all use the Tramex Moisture Encounter plus(MEP)- a non-destructive overall building inspection moisture meter. Fast, precise and versatile. It can measure and evaluate moisture levels through paint, wall coatings, plasterboard, ceramic tiles, floor coverings, wood, roof coverings and ceilings.

Termatrac Thermal

The updated Remote Thermal Sensor can pinpoint significant heat sources generated by termites within conventional building structures and the Termite Detection Radar accurately detects and confirms the presence of termites in the suspect areas. It can also find and locate termite nests and entry points.

Termatrac Radar

This device, using a specifically calibrated radar signal, this device can identify termites through timber, brick, masonry, concrete, plasterboard, plastic and other common building materials. No more holes in walls, and no need for tapping or prodding. And because the termites aren’t disturbed, they remain active for easy and accurate detection by the Termatrac Termite Detection Radar.

Termatrac Moisture Sensor

The Termatrac T3i can identify potential termite risk areas by the concentrated presence of moisture in most surfaces including wood, drywall, roofing, plastic, brick and concrete. The Moisture sensor built into the single Termatrac T3i hand-held unit can measure and record differential moisture levels in building materials without damaging them.

Tramex Moisture Encounter Plus

Our Sunshine Coast inspectors all use the Tramex Moisture Encounter plus(MEP)- a non-destructive overall building inspection moisture meter. Fast, precise and versatile. It can measure and evaluate moisture levels through paint, wall coatings, plasterboard, ceramic tiles, floor coverings, wood, roof coverings and ceilings.

Fastest turnaround time in Sunshine Coast

You’ll get your report within 24-hours of the inspection being completed and if you don’t, we will give your money back.

But just because we’re fast, doesn’t mean we compromise. Every report has to pass a stringent quality review from head office before it’s sent to you.

Lowest Price in Sunshine Coast

Our business model means we can provide the best price in each region. If you can find a lower comparable price, send us a copy of the written quote and we’ll price match it!

*1 No refund will be applicable if the payment for the report has not been received within 24-hours of completing the transaction.

*2 The price must be for the exact same service we are offering, with the same equipment in the same geographical region.
*3 While all RBI inspectors carry thermal sensor and moisture detection devices, these devices are only deployed where the inspector identifies conducive conditions and further investigation is warranted.
*4 The 24-hours guarantee applies on completion of the inspection.

We accept multiple forms of payment

How Do We Keep Our Prices Low?

We provide the most affordable inspections by having minimal face-to-face interactions between the RBI Inspector and the custodian of the property.

To do this, you must provide access to the property at the agreed time and date. Coordinating access to the property is time-consuming, and we can’t afford to have our inspectors calling agents and sellers to arrange access.

Our commitment is to provide a high-quality condition report. But to do that, we need you to confirm access for our inspectors on our behalf at the agreed date and time.

If you can’t secure a time for them to access the property, let us know 24-hours in advance so we can make book another time.

See Our Recent Google Business Reviews
Fantastic service from Rapid Building Inspections!From the first point of contact, Will was helpful & friendly. He organised our inspection time directly with the Agent.Scott, the Inspector, was punctual & extremely thorough in his inspection which took place late on a Friday afternoon but we still had the detailed report sent to us that same night which was a welcome surprise. The follow up phone call from Wayne was also very much appreciated. Couldn't fault anyone at Rapid, 10 out of 10 for all areas of customer service. Great price too. Would recommend them to anyone needing these kind of services.Thanks guys!
Emma Willing
Emma Willing
06:58 01 Jun 18
The team at Rapid Building Inspections are outstanding and I would highly recommend them to anyone needing a building & pest inspection. The RBI team made the whole process so easy and were extremely accommodating when we had to change our dates around. Kane, the inspector was very thorough and identified a number of issues that we weren’t aware of. The report was detailed and gave us a great overview of the condition of the property. If we ever need to move again we’ll definitely be giving these guys a call, I can’t recommend them enough!
Jaimee Searle
Jaimee Searle
00:42 06 May 18
Recently used Rapid Building Inspections to complete pre-purchase pest and building inspection. All of the team from Lee, Will, Wayne and Kane gave me exceptional customer service and went above and beyond to advise me on this important investment. Great team and business .
Rata Shuttleworth
Rata Shuttleworth
01:00 21 Jun 18
I love these guys, and would recommend them to anyone. This was my first sortie into the world of buying real estate, and I was feeling very lost. Everyone on the phone was kind and helpful, and the report I got was stunning in its comprehensiveness; no detail escaped them. You can definitely use these people without worry. Dani
Danielle de Valera
Danielle de Valera
02:16 04 Apr 18
The inspector was thorough and knowledgeable. Very friendly and helpful. As the name suggests the whole transaction was fast. Thanks to them for their proffesional approach.
Peter Lynch
Peter Lynch
02:45 16 May 18

Sunshine Coast Building Inspection

We have 8:00 AM, 11:00 AM and 2:00 PM time slots available Monday to Friday.
Just call us, let us know the address of the property and your preferred time slot, and we’ll send our inspector over.
Your Privacy Is Assured.
Open Weekdays from 8AM to 5PM.
Any Questions?

We’re happy to answer all your questions – even the hard ones.

So give us a call today, and get the information you need from one of our team members.

Weekdays from 8AM to 5PM

Professional Sunshine Coast inspections you can rely on

We take our inspections seriously and provide thorough checks that are above and beyond the norm.

The Roof Exterior

Visual inspection of gutters and tiles looking for structural damage.

The Roof Void

Look for insulation and timber/structural related issues. Please make sure we have access so we can check.

The Exterior

Look for holes, termite mounds and moisture and inspect greenery near walls.

The Interior

Check for moisture, mould, cracks a pest evidence. Look for favoured pest habitats.

The Subfloor

Inspect visible subfloor areas for cracks, structural damage, rotting timber and evidence of leaks.

Professional Sunshine Coast inspections you can rely on

We take our inspections seriously and provide thorough checks that are above and beyond the norm.

The Roof Exterior

Inspect gutters, tiles and structural damage.

The Interior

Check for moisture, mould, cracks a pest evidence. Look for favoured pest habitats.

The Roof Void

Look for visible asbestos as well as insulation and timber-related issues.

The Subfloor

Inspect cracks, structural damage, pipes and groundwork.

The Exterior

Look for holes, termite mounds and moisture and inspect greenery near walls.
Call now on (07) 5415 0080

Or click the button below to book an appointment

Our Report is 100% recognised by 3rd parties

Open Weekdays from 8AM to 5PM
Our service areas
Local AND National Reach
Rapid Building Inspections Sunshine Coast
lvl 2/14-20 Aerodrome Rd,
Maroochydore QLD 4558

Phone: (07) 5415 0080 $

About Sunshine Coast

The Sunshine Coast is a peri-urban area and third most populated area in Queensland. Located 100km (62 mi) north of Brisbane in South East Queensland on the Pacific Ocean coastline, its urban area spans approximately 60 km (37 mi) of coastline and hinterland from Pelican Waters to Tewantin.
Our service areas
Local AND National Reach

Rapid Building Inspections Sunshine Coast

lvl 2/14-20 Aerodrome Rd,

Maroochydore

QLD

4558

Phone: (07) 5415 0080

About Sunshine Coast

The Sunshine Coast is a peri-urban area and third most populated area in Queensland. Located 100km (62 mi) north of Brisbane in South East Queensland on the Pacific Ocean coastline, its urban area spans approximately 60 km (37 mi) of coastline and hinterland from Pelican Waters to Tewantin.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does rapid mean? Fast dispatch and a guarantee of not missing the appointment. You’ll have your report 24 hours after the inspection on your money back!
When can you do the inspection? We will endeavour to make a slot available to you at the earliest convenience. We never turn work away.
Could I attend the inspection? Yes, you can be on-site when the inspection is taking place, that way, you can talk to the Inspector directly and discuss any issues. However, we do ask that you allow the inspector to conduct his inspection unhindered and save questions until he is finished. This helps to ensure a thorough and uncompromised report.
Do you check the loft and roof? As long as our inspectors are able to gain access. This is another way we provide best value Sunshine Coast Building Inspection.
What is included in the report? Our reports include a building report, pest inspection report and a findings area. And all in easy-to-understand English.
How soon will I receive my report? You’ll have your report within 24 hours of the completed inspection provided payment has been received, or your money back!
Can I resind my contract based on your findings? Our condition reports are in accordance with current Australian Standards and recognised by real estate agents and solicitors. Provided you have special conditions in your contract, the condition report is known as proof.
What happens after I book an appointment? Our RBI consultant will call to confirm the details of your property. We will dispatch the RBI inspector at your appointed time.
Call now on (07) 5415 0080

Or click the button below to book an appointment

Your privacy is assured.

Weekdays from 8AM to 5PM
We Are Certified With All Major National And Local Institutions