Building and Pest Inspections Local and Australia Wide

Need a comprehensive condition report but don’t want to spend a fortune? We can send an industry recognised RBI expert to inspect the property. They will zero in on any potentially expensive problems or, fingers crossed, provide a concise report that shows the property is sound.
Guaranteed Turnaround: You’ll receive your report within 24 hours of the inspection or your money back.*
Guaranteed lowest price: If you find a lower comparable price, we’ll price match it!
Guaranteed latest technology: We only use the latest thermal sensing and moisture technology available.
Guaranteed expert inspectors: Our inspectors are all licensed builders and licensed building and pest inspectors.

Book an appointment today or call 1300 407 341 to speak a RBI consultant

Get A FREE Quote Or Book An Inspection Now

Book An Appointment Today

– Or –

Call 1300 407 341 To Speak A RBI Consultant

Your privacy is assured. Report is 100% recognised by 3rd parties

WE ARE CERTIFIED WITH ALL MAJOR, NATIONAL AND LOCAL INSTITUTIONS.
Master Builders
TERMATRAC
MASTER BUILDERS QUEENSLAND
TRAMEX
See Our Recent Facebook Reviews
I have used Rapid Building Inspections 3 times now with Kane on all 3 occasions. I found him to be very efficient and thorough, and would certainly recommend Rapid Building Inspections to anyone.
Simon Barclay
Simon Barclay
2018-07-11T02:49:06+0000
Amazing turn around times. We booked an inspection yesterday and the detailed inspection and report is already completed. Highly recommend.
Jen McCue
Jen McCue
2018-06-20T07:01:48+0000
Fantastic service from Rapid Building Inspections!From the first point of contact, Will was helpful & friendly. He organised our inspection time directly with the Agent.Scott, the Inspector, was punctual & extremely thorough in his inspection which took place late on a Friday afternoon but we still had the detailed report sent to us that same night which was a welcome surprise. The follow up phone call was also very much appreciated. Couldn't fault anyone at Rapid, 10 out of 10 for all areas of customer service. Great price too. Would recommend them to anyone needing these kind of services.
Emma Willing
Emma Willing
2018-06-01T06:58:50+0000
Service was fast prompt and the communication from Kerin was awesome. Always kept me notified of my inspections.
Gary Thomas Chestney
Gary Thomas Chestney
2018-06-01T03:53:19+0000
Couldn’t believe how fast Lee contacted me after my enquiry and he organised a quote for a property going to auction. The building and pest inspection was thorough and the report through within hours. First class and would highly recommend RBI.
Craig Stubbs
Craig Stubbs
2018-04-11T07:30:25+0000
I got their number from a friend, and I'll be forever thankful! Lee was super nice on the phone and made booking and paying for the inspection very fast and easy. And Kane is like the best inspector ever! Detailed report within hours and I felt confident that I was making the right decision choosing that property! They're are the best in Brisbane!
Paula Botelho
Paula Botelho
2018-04-11T04:49:46+0000
First time dealing with building and pest inspectors but I couldnt have asked for better from Kane. Put me at ease and I felt I could really trust him. Extremely thorough - inside and out. Happy to answer my lamens questions. Efficient and extremely well priced. Lee on the phone was also very efficient, kept me in the loop and very prompt in replying to phone calls and emails.Thank you!
Amy Heaps
Amy Heaps
2018-04-05T07:20:28+0000
Lee was excellent in organizing my building and pest inspection. He was friendly and efficient. I was impressed that my detailed report was ready the same day. I would highly recommend RBI.
Trisha Ambrose
Trisha Ambrose
2018-02-07T10:08:50+0000
RBI is fantastic - I would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs a succinct building and pest inspection. Kane provided us with a thorough and detailed report within 6 hours of carrying out the work! He made it very easy to understand, and makes himself readily available for any questions you might have. If you require any information before booking their services, I would 100% suggest speaking with Lee Arkle - his customer service is out of this world. He didn't pressure us into choosing RBI, and was incredibly friendly/forgiving when I rang him back after avoiding his calls for a week (whoops!) due to some minor setbacks. He even took the hassle out of having to organise a time with the real estate agent and the inspector to make the process run even smoother for us. 5/5 Stars.
Rika Aryana Catherine Matsuura
Rika Aryana Catherine Matsuura
2018-01-30T10:10:07+0000
We were really happy with the service RBI building inspector Kane provided us with. He was very thorough with the inspection - let us know every detail about the home and any repairs we may be faced with in the near and distant future. He gave us advice on what we would need to do to the home for immediate maintenance to prevent further damage and the steps we should take further down the line.
Shay Waters
Shay Waters
2017-12-01T01:35:05+0000
Professional, quality building inspectors, been in industry for many years, highly recommend these guys. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Phil Stewart
Phil Stewart
2017-10-13T21:41:53+0000

How We Help

Buying a property will be one of the largest investments you will ever make. That’s why we deliver easy-to-read reports to help you make the right decision. Our condition reports are following Australian Standards and are recognised by real estate agents and solicitors. The report will give you the peace of mind to make an informed decision about purchasing a property. It may even help you dodge a bad deal that could costs you thousands in repairs.
Here’s how we prepare your condition report.

PHASE ONE

The Building Inspection

While the property might look great – you’ve no doubt been told it’s “excellent condition” – it’s essential to get a second opinion of an industry expert. Freshly painted areas could in fact be hiding rotting frames, or flaws that will need the expensive maintenance.

To keep protected, your inspector will be on the lookout for defects and homeowner cover-ups to determine the actual extent of the damage. They’ll bring ladders, powerful torches and specialist devices to inspect visible areas. They’ll even use radar and thermal equipment to check inside the walls for leaks, moisture and termites.

And unlike some other inspection services that will change you extra for these services, they’re all included in our base cost.

PHASE TWO

The Pest Inspection

Pest inspections used to mean drilling, tapping, and even ripping out sections of the wall. Not only are these methods messy and intrusive, they often miss deeply housed nest areas.

Fortunately, our inspectors use state-of-the-art technology designed specifically to detect pests without damaging the property. Using a combination of thermal, moisture and radar technology, they can look through walls, ceilings and floors without leaving even a mark.

Each RBI inspector is equipped with (and trained to use) the Termatrac device – the only device that can precisely detect, locate and confirm the presence of termites without needing to penetrate walls, floors or ceilings physically.

They’ll inspect every visible and accessible area of the property for both current and potential nesting hotspots.

PHASE THREE

The Condition Report

Our reports are written in plain English, and prepared under current industry practice. We’ll highlight areas of concern, and point out hazards and defects that may need costly repairs. We’ll also provide photos and recommendations on the work required to rectify the issues.

Our reports included:

Property Report Pest Report Findings
  • Method of construction
  • Serious Safety Hazards
  • Inside – major defects
  • Outside – major defects
  • Minor defects
  • Timber pest attack
  • Other pest attack
  • Termite, Pest, Fungal Evidence
  • Conditions conducive to attack
  • Major saftey hazards
  • Property report summary
  • Pest report summary
  • Photos & Annexures
  • Additional comments
  • Certification
Property Report
  • Method of construction
  • Serious Safety Hazards
  • Inside – major defects
  • Outside – major defects
  • Minor defects
Pest Report
  • Timber pest attack
  • Other pest attack
  • Termite, Pest, Fungal Evidence
  • Conditions conducive to attack
  • Major saftey hazards
Findings
  • Property report summary
  • Pest report summary
  • Photos & Annexures
  • Additional comments
  • Certification
Want to see a sample report?
Call ☏ 1300 407 341
PHASE FOUR

The Findings

Our condition reports are prepared in accordance with Australian Standards and are recognised by real estate agents and solicitors.

If we find any issues that could potentially compromise your investments, our report can be used as grounds to terminate your contract or strengthen your negotiating position.

This means you can make your purchase decision with confidence, knowing the property has been thoroughly checked by experts.

Why Choose Rapid Building inspections?

Guaranteed Expert Inspectors

While training is great, nothing beats industry experience. Every inspector is a licensed builder and has operated under that license for at least five years. Which means they’ll be able to spot issues less experienced inspectors could miss.
All RBI inspectors are Qualified pest inspectors
Our inspectors follow the Australian best practice in pest inspection and are trained and qualified according to the Australia inspection standards AS4349.1-2010 and AS4349.3. We are authorised to conduct pest inspections in the Sunshine Coast area.
Members of the Australian Institute of Building Consultants(IBC)
We are active members of the IBC and regularly meet to improve our capability in building inspections, timber pest inspections and pre-purchase inspections reports.
Fully insured with professional indemnity insurance – AD451001336LIAB
All our work comes with professional indemnity insurance of up to $5,000,000. We won’t need it, but isn’t it nice to know you’re covered if something does happen.

Guaranteed Latest Technology

Our expert RBI inspectors all use the Termatrac T31 and Tramex Moisture Encounter Plus. These devices can precisely detect, locate and confirm the presence of termites without needing to physically penetrate any walls, floors or ceilings and more importantly, it won’t disrupt or displace termite activity.

Termatrac Thermal

The Remote Thermal Sensor can pinpoint significant heat sources generated by termites within conventional building structures and the Termite Detection Radar accurately detects and confirms the presence of termites in the suspect areas. It can also trace and locate termite nests and entry points.

Termatrac Radar

Using a specifically calibrated radar signal, this device can identify termites through timber, brick, masonry, concrete, plasterboard, plastic and other common building materials. No more holes in walls, and no need for tapping or prodding. And because the termites aren’t disturbed, they remain active for easy and accurate detection by the Termatrac Termite Detection Radar.

Termatrac Moisture Sensor

The Moisture sensor built into the single Termatrac T3i hand-held unit can measure and record differential moisture levels in building materials without damaging them. It can identify potential termite risk areas by the concentrated presence of moisture in most surfaces including wood, drywall, roofing, plastic, brick and concrete.

Tramex Moisture Encounter plus(MEP)

Our inspectors all use the Tramex Moisture Encounter plus(MEP)- a non-destructive overall building inspection moisture meter. Fast, precise and versatile. It can measure and evaluate moisture levels through paint, wall coatings, plasterboard, ceramic tiles, floor coverings, wood, roof coverings and ceilings.

Termatrac Thermal

The Remote Thermal Sensor can pinpoint significant heat sources generated by termites within conventional building structures and the Termite Detection Radar accurately detects and confirms the presence of termites in the suspect areas. It can also trace and locate termite nests and entry points.

Termatrac Radar

Using a specifically calibrated radar signal, this device can identify termites through timber, brick, masonry, concrete, plasterboard, plastic and other common building materials. No more holes in walls, and no need for tapping or prodding. And because the termites aren’t disturbed, they remain active for easy and accurate detection by the Termatrac Termite Detection Radar.

Termatrac Moisture Sensor

The Moisture sensor built into the single Termatrac T3i hand-held unit can measure and record differential moisture levels in building materials without damaging them. It can identify potential termite risk areas by the concentrated presence of moisture in most surfaces including wood, drywall, roofing, plastic, brick and concrete.

Tramex Moisture Encounter plus(MEP)

Our inspectors all use the Tramex Moisture Encounter plus(MEP)- a non-destructive overall building inspection moisture meter. Fast, precise and versatile. It can measure and evaluate moisture levels through paint, wall coatings, plasterboard, ceramic tiles, floor coverings, wood, roof coverings and ceilings.
How Do We Keep Our Prices Low?

By having minimal face-to-face interactions between the RBI Inspector and the custodian of the property.

To do this, you must provide access to the property at the agreed time and date. Coordinating access to the property is time-consuming, and we can’t afford to have our inspectors calling agents and sellers to arrange access.

Our commitment is to provide a high-quality condition report. But to do that, we need you to confirm access for our inspectors on our behalf at the agreed date and time.

If you can’t secure a time for them to access the property, let us know 24-hours in advance so we can make book another time.

Book An Inspector Today

Our inspectors are available Weekdays from 8AM to 5PM

Just let us know the property address and your preferred time slot, and we’ll send one of our inspectors over.
Your privacy is assured. Report is 100% recognised by 3rd parties
Any Questions?
We’re happy to answer all your questions – even the hard ones.
So give us a call today, and get the information you need from one of our team members.
Weekdays from 8AM to 5PM

Professional Inspections you can rely on

We take our inspections seriously and provide thorough checks that are above and beyond the norm.

The Roof Exterior

Visual inspection of gutters and tiles looking for structural damage.

The Roof Void

Look for insulation and timber/structural related issues. Please make sure we have access so we can check.

The Exterior

Look for holes, termite mounds and moisture and inspect greenery near walls.

The Interior

Check for moisture, mould, cracks a pest evidence. Look for favoured pest habitats.

The Subfloor

Inspect visible subfloor areas for cracks, structural damage, rotting timber and evidence of leaks.

Professional Inspections you can rely on

We take our inspections seriously and provide thorough checks that are above and beyond the norm.

The Roof Exterior

Inspect gutters, tiles and structural damage.

The Interior

Check for moisture, mould, cracks a pest evidence. Look for favoured pest habitats.

The Roof Void

Look for visible asbestos as well as insulation and timber-related issues.

The Subfloor

Inspect cracks, structural damage, pipes and groundwork.

The Exterior

Look for holes, termite mounds and moisture and inspect greenery near walls.
Call now on 1300 407 341
Or click the button below to book an appointment
Your privacy is assured. Report is 100% recognised by 3rd parties
Our service areas
Local AND National Reach
About Australia
Australia is a wealthy country; it generates its income from various sources including mining-related exports, telecommunications, banking and manufacturing. It has a market economy, a relatively high GDP per capita, and a relatively low rate of poverty. In terms of average wealth, Australia ranked second in the world after Switzerland in 2013, although the nation’s poverty rate increased from 10.2% to 11.8%, from 2000/01 to 2013. It was identified by the Credit Suisse Research Institute as the nation with the highest median wealth in the world and the second-highest average wealth per adult in 2013.

Australia

Our service areas
Local AND National Reach
About Australia
Australia is a wealthy country; it generates its income from various sources including mining-related exports, telecommunications, banking and manufacturing. It has a market economy, a relatively high GDP per capita, and a relatively low rate of poverty. In terms of average wealth, Australia ranked second in the world after Switzerland in 2013, although the nation’s poverty rate increased from 10.2% to 11.8%, from 2000/01 to 2013. It was identified by the Credit Suisse Research Institute as the nation with the highest median wealth in the world and the second-highest average wealth per adult in 2013.

Australia

Frequently Asked Questions

What does rapid mean? It means fast dispatch and a guarantee of not missing the appointment. You’ll have your report 24 hours after the inspection on your money back!
Can I rescind my contract based on your findings? Our condition reports are in accordance with current Australian Standards and recognised by real estate agents and solicitors. Provided you have special conditions in your contract, the condition report is known as proof.
What is included in the report? The report includes a building report, pest inspection report and a findings area. And all in easy-to-understand English.
What happens after I book an appointment? Our RBI consultant will call to confirm the details of your property. We will dispatch the RBI inspector at your appointed time.
We Are Certified With All Major National And Local Institutions