Need a pre-purchase inspection in ? We’ll send an industry recognised RBI expert to inspect your property – search for potentially expensive problems – and draft a comprehensive property condition report.
Fast Turnaround: You’ll receive your report within 24-hours of the inspection or your money back;*
Guaranteed Lowest Price: If you find a lower comparable price, we’ll price match it!;*
Expert Inspectors: Our inspectors are all qualified tradesman and licensed pest inspectors;*
Latest Technology: We use the latest thermal sensor and moisture technology available.*
Want to be present? Sure! Feel free to watch your Inspector in action. At the end of the inspection – at your request – your Inspector will be very happy to walk you through the report.

Book An Appointment Today Or Call 1300 407 341 To Speak A RBI Consultant

Get A FREE Quote

Book An Appointment Today

– Or –

Call 1300 407 341 To Speak A RBI Consultant

Your privacy is assured. Report is 100% recognised by 3rd parties

WE ARE CERTIFIED WITH ALL MAJOR NATIONAL AND LOCAL INSTITUTIONS
Master Builders
TERMATRAC
MASTER BUILDERS QUEENSLAND
TRAMEX
See Our Recent Facebook Reviews
I have used Rapid Building Inspections 3 times now with Kane on all 3 occasions. I found him to be very efficient and thorough, and would certainly recommend Rapid Building Inspections to anyone.
Simon Barclay
Simon Barclay
2018-07-11T02:49:06+0000
Amazing turn around times. We booked an inspection yesterday and the detailed inspection and report is already completed. Highly recommend.
Jen McCue
Jen McCue
2018-06-20T07:01:48+0000
Fantastic service from Rapid Building Inspections!From the first point of contact, Will was helpful & friendly. He organised our inspection time directly with the Agent.Scott, the Inspector, was punctual & extremely thorough in his inspection which took place late on a Friday afternoon but we still had the detailed report sent to us that same night which was a welcome surprise. The follow up phone call was also very much appreciated. Couldn't fault anyone at Rapid, 10 out of 10 for all areas of customer service. Great price too. Would recommend them to anyone needing these kind of services.
Emma Willing
Emma Willing
2018-06-01T06:58:50+0000
Service was fast prompt and the communication from Kerin was awesome. Always kept me notified of my inspections.
Gary Thomas Chestney
Gary Thomas Chestney
2018-06-01T03:53:19+0000
Couldn’t believe how fast Lee contacted me after my enquiry and he organised a quote for a property going to auction. The building and pest inspection was thorough and the report through within hours. First class and would highly recommend RBI.
Craig Stubbs
Craig Stubbs
2018-04-11T07:30:25+0000
I got their number from a friend, and I'll be forever thankful! Lee was super nice on the phone and made booking and paying for the inspection very fast and easy. And Kane is like the best inspector ever! Detailed report within hours and I felt confident that I was making the right decision choosing that property! They're are the best in Brisbane!
Paula Botelho
Paula Botelho
2018-04-11T04:49:46+0000
First time dealing with building and pest inspectors but I couldnt have asked for better from Kane. Put me at ease and I felt I could really trust him. Extremely thorough - inside and out. Happy to answer my lamens questions. Efficient and extremely well priced. Lee on the phone was also very efficient, kept me in the loop and very prompt in replying to phone calls and emails.Thank you!
Amy Heaps
Amy Heaps
2018-04-05T07:20:28+0000
Lee was excellent in organizing my building and pest inspection. He was friendly and efficient. I was impressed that my detailed report was ready the same day. I would highly recommend RBI.
Trisha Ambrose
Trisha Ambrose
2018-02-07T10:08:50+0000
RBI is fantastic - I would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs a succinct building and pest inspection. Kane provided us with a thorough and detailed report within 6 hours of carrying out the work! He made it very easy to understand, and makes himself readily available for any questions you might have. If you require any information before booking their services, I would 100% suggest speaking with Lee Arkle - his customer service is out of this world. He didn't pressure us into choosing RBI, and was incredibly friendly/forgiving when I rang him back after avoiding his calls for a week (whoops!) due to some minor setbacks. He even took the hassle out of having to organise a time with the real estate agent and the inspector to make the process run even smoother for us. 5/5 Stars.
Rika Aryana Catherine Matsuura
Rika Aryana Catherine Matsuura
2018-01-30T10:10:07+0000
We were really happy with the service RBI building inspector Kane provided us with. He was very thorough with the inspection - let us know every detail about the home and any repairs we may be faced with in the near and distant future. He gave us advice on what we would need to do to the home for immediate maintenance to prevent further damage and the steps we should take further down the line.
Shay Waters
Shay Waters
2017-12-01T01:35:05+0000
Professional, quality building inspectors, been in industry for many years, highly recommend these guys. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Phil Stewart
Phil Stewart
2017-10-13T21:41:53+0000

How We Help You in

We draft easy-to-read condition reports to help you make the right decision. To do this, we’ll send an RBI expert to inspect your property. At the end of the inspection, he’ll draft a report with his findings.

Our reports are comprehensive, INCLUSIVE of photos of potential/existing issues (if any), have detailed comments, and may even help you dodge a bad deal that could cost you thousands in repairs. We follow strict Australian Standards (AS 4349.1-2007 and AS 4349.3) so our reports are recognised by Real Estate Agents and Solicitors.

We’ve inspected well over 1000 properties in Queensland – and as professionals – adhere to ridged best practice, and have local and experienced inspectors available now to inspect your property.

We care about your property and here’s how we prepare your condition report.

PHASE ONE

Building Inspections

While the property might look great and you’ve no doubt been told it’s in ‘excellent condition’, it’s essential to get a second opinion by an industry expert. Freshly painted areas could, in fact, be hiding rotting frames and what is easily identifiable pest evidence may not be noticeable to the untrained eye.

A trained expert can point out actual as well as potential issues that could be expensive to repair. To keep you protected, your inspector will be on the lookout for defects and seller ‘cover-ups’ to determine the actual extent of the damage. They’ll bring ladders, powerful torches and specialist devices to inspect visible areas.

They’ll even use radar and thermal sensor equipment to check inside walls and cavities (should the need arise). Unlike some other inspection services, we don’t charge extra fees for these services, they’re all included in our fixed quoted cost.

PHASE TWO

Pest Inspections

Pest inspections used to mean drilling, tapping, and even ripping out sections of the wall. Not only are these methods messy and intrusive, they often miss deeply housed nest areas. Fortunately, our inspectors use state-of-the-art technology designed specifically to detect pests without damaging the property.

Using a combination of thermal sensing, moisture sensing and radar technology, we can detect problems through walls, ceilings and floors without leaving even a mark.

RBI Inspector’s are equipped with (and certified to use) the Termatrac t3i device – the only device that can precisely detect, locate and confirm the presence of termites without needing to penetrate walls, floors or ceilings physically.

PHASE THREE

Pre-Purchase Reports

Our pre-purchase building and pest reports are written in ‘plain’ English, and prepared in accordance with Australian Standard (AS 4349.1-2007 and AS 4349.3) requirements. We highlight areas of concern and point out safety hazards and defects that may need costly repairs. We also provide photos showing the location of identified defects and safety hazards.

Our reports included:

Property Report Pest Report Findings
  • Method of construction
  • Serious Saftey Hazards
  • Inside – major defects
  • Outside – major defects
  • Minor defects
  • Timber pest attack
  • Other pest attack
  • Termite, Pest, Fungal Evidence
  • Conditions conducive to attack
  • Major saftey hazards
  • Property report summary
  • Pest report summary
  • Photos & Annexures
  • Additional comments
  • Certification
Property Report
  • Method of construction
  • Serious Saftey Hazards
  • Inside – major defects
  • Outside – major defects
  • Minor defects
Pest Report
  • Timber pest attack
  • Other pest attack
  • Termite, Pest, Fungal Evidence
  • Conditions conducive to attack
  • Major saftey hazards
Findings
  • Property report summary
  • Pest report summary
  • Photos & Annexures
  • Additional comments
  • Certification
Call ☏ 1300 407 341 to get a sample report.
Weekdays From 8AM to 5PM

PHASE FOUR

The Findings

Our pre-purchase building and pest reports are prepared in accordance with Australian Standards (AS 4349.1-2007 and AS 4349.3) and are therefore recognised by Real Estate Agents and Solicitors.

If we find any issues that could potentially compromise your investment, our report can be used as grounds to terminate your contract or strengthen your negotiating position.

This means you can make your purchase decision with confidence, knowing the property has been thoroughly checked by an industry expert. We’re proud to offer .

What Our Recent Customers Say About Our Inspections
Emma Willing
Emma Willing
06:58 01 Jun 18
Fantastic service from Rapid Building Inspections!From the first point of contact, Will was helpful & friendly. He organised our inspection time directly with the Agent.Scott, the Inspector, was punctual & extremely thorough in his inspection which took place late on a Friday afternoon but we still had the detailed report sent to us that same night which was a welcome surprise. The follow up phone call from Wayne was also very much appreciated. Couldn't fault anyone at Rapid, 10 out of 10 for all areas of customer service. Great price too. Would recommend them to anyone needing these kind of services.Thanks guys!
Jaimee Searle
Jaimee Searle
00:42 06 May 18
The team at Rapid Building Inspections are outstanding and I would highly recommend them to anyone needing a building & pest inspection. The RBI team made the whole process so easy and were extremely accommodating when we had to change our dates around. Kane, the inspector was very thorough and identified a number of issues that we weren’t aware of. The report was detailed and gave us a great overview of the condition of the property. If we ever need to move again we’ll definitely be giving these guys a call, I can’t recommend them enough!
Rata Shuttleworth
Rata Shuttleworth
01:00 21 Jun 18
Recently used Rapid Building Inspections to complete pre-purchase pest and building inspection. All of the team from Lee, Will, Wayne and Kane gave me exceptional customer service and went above and beyond to advise me on this important investment. Great team and business .
Danielle de Valera
Danielle de Valera
02:16 04 Apr 18
I love these guys, and would recommend them to anyone. This was my first sortie into the world of buying real estate, and I was feeling very lost. Everyone on the phone was kind and helpful, and the report I got was stunning in its comprehensiveness; no detail escaped them. You can definitely use these people without worry. Dani
Peter Lynch
Peter Lynch
02:45 16 May 18
The inspector was thorough and knowledgeable. Very friendly and helpful. As the name suggests the whole transaction was fast. Thanks to them for their proffesional approach.
Call 1300 407 341 To Request A Quote Or Book Now
Get Today.
Costs Are Dependant On The Number Of Rooms And Property Size.
Weekdays From 8AM to 5PM
Our Report is 100% recognised by 3rd parties
Why Choose Rapid Building Inspections in ?

Expert Inspectors

While training is great, nothing beats industry experience. Every inspector is a qualified professional in the building industry with years of experience behind them. Which means they’ll be able to spot issues less experienced inspectors could miss.
Members of the Australian Institute of Building Consultants
We are active members of the IBC and regularly meet to improve our capabilities in building inspections, timber pest inspections and pre-purchase inspections.
All RBI Inspectors are Qualified pest inspectors
Our inspectors follow the Australian best practice in pest inspections and are trained and qualified according to the Australia inspection standards AS4349.3. We are authorised to conduct pest inspections throughout the greater Sydney region.
All RBI Inspectors have Professional Indemnity Insurance
All our work comes with professional indemnity insurance of up to $5,000,000. We won’t need it, but isn’t it nice to know you’re protected if something does happen!

Latest Technology in

Our expert RBI inspectors all carry the ‘Termatrac T3i’ and ‘Tramex Moisture Encounter Plus’. These devices can precisely detect, locate and confirm the presence of termites without needing to physically penetrate any walls, floors or ceilings and more importantly, it won’t disrupt or displace termite activity.

Termatrac Thermal

The ‘Remote Thermal Sensor’ can pin point significant heat sources generated by termites within conventional building structures and the Termite Detection Radar accurately detects and confirms the presence of termites in the suspect areas. It can also trace and locate termite nests and entry points.

Termatrac Radar

Using a calibrated radar signal, this device can identify termites through timber, brick, masonry, concrete, plasterboard, plastic and other common building materials. No more holes in walls, and no need for tapping or prodding. And because the termites aren’t disturbed, they remain active for easy and accurate detection by the Termatrac Termite Detection Radar.

Termatrac Moisture Sensor

The moisture sensor built into the ‘Termatrac T3i’ hand-held unit can measure and record differential moisture levels in building materials without damaging them. It can identify potential termite risk areas by the concentrated presence of moisture in most surfaces including wood, plasterboard, roofing, plastic, brick and concrete.

Tramex Moisture Encounter Plus

Our inspectors all carry the ‘Tramex Moisture Encounter plus (MEP)’. It is a non-invasive overall building inspection moisture meter. It’s fast, precise and versatile! It can measure and evaluate moisture levels through paint, wall coatings, plasterboard, ceramic tiles, floor coverings, wood, roof coverings and ceilings.

Termatrac Thermal

The ‘Remote Thermal Sensor’ can pin point significant heat sources generated by termites within conventional building structures and the Termite Detection Radar accurately detects and confirms the presence of termites in the suspect areas. It can also trace and locate termite nests and entry points.

Termatrac Radar

Using a calibrated radar signal, this device can identify termites through timber, brick, masonry, concrete, plasterboard, plastic and other common building materials. No more holes in walls, and no need for tapping or prodding. And because the termites aren’t disturbed, they remain active for easy and accurate detection by the Termatrac Termite Detection Radar.

Termatrac Moisture Sensor

The moisture sensor built into the ‘Termatrac T3i’ hand-held unit can measure and record differential moisture levels in building materials without damaging them. It can identify potential termite risk areas by the concentrated presence of moisture in most surfaces including wood, plasterboard, roofing, plastic, brick and concrete.

Tramex Moisture Encounter Plus

Our inspectors all carry the ‘Tramex Moisture Encounter plus (MEP)’. It is a non-invasive overall building inspection moisture meter. It’s fast, precise and versatile! It can measure and evaluate moisture levels through paint, wall coatings, plasterboard, ceramic tiles, floor coverings, wood, roof coverings and ceilings.

Fastest turnaround time in

As we know the report is time sensitive, once payment is received, we will get it to you within 24 hours, or your money back.*

But just because we’re fast, doesn’t mean we cut corners!

Every pre-purchase building and inspection report has to pass a stringent quality review from our head office before it’s sent to you.

Lowest Price in

Our business model means we can provide the best price in each region. If you can find a lower comparable price, send us a copy of the written quote and we’ll price match it!

*1 No refund will be applicable if the payment for the report has not been received within 24-hours of completing the transaction.

*2 The price must be for the exact same service we are offering, with the same equipment in the same geographical region.

*3 While all RBI inspectors carry thermal sensor and moisture detection devices, these devices are only deployed where the inspector identifies conducive conditions and further investigation is warranted.
*4 The 24-hours guarantee applies on completion of the inspection.

We accept multiple forms of payment

How Do We Keep Our Prices Low?

Our commitment to our customers is to provide a high-quality and 100% unbiased pre-purchase building and pest report at a great price! How do we do this? It’s simple! By having minimal face-to-face interaction between the RBI Sydney Inspector, the owner and the real estate agent selling the property. This lets our inspectors get on with the job of inspecting the property and getting the report back to you! Coordinating access to the property can be time-consuming, and we can’t afford to have our inspectors calling agents and sellers to arrange access. Therefore we need guaranteed access organised by you for our inspectors at the agreed date and time. If you can’t secure a time for them to access the property, let us know 24-hours in advance so we can book another time.

We have 8:00 AM, 11:00 AM and 2:00 PM time slots available Monday to Friday.
Just call us, let us know the address of the property and your preferred time slot, and we’ll send our inspector over.
Your Privacy Is Assured.
Monday to Friday 08:00 AM to 06:00 PM and Saturday at 12:00 PM to 05:00 PM.
Any Questions?

We’re happy to answer all your questions – even the hard ones.

So give us a call today, and get the information you need from one of our team members.

Weekdays From 8AM to 5PM

Professional Inspections you can rely on

We take our inspections seriously and provide thorough checks that are above and beyond the norm.

The Roof Exterior

Visual inspection of gutters and tiles looking for structural damage.

The Roof Void

Look for insulation and timber/structural related issues. Please make sure we have access so we can check.

The Exterior

Check for moisture, mould, cracks a pest evidence. Look for favoured pest habitats.

The Interior

Look for holes, termite mounds and moisture and inspect greenery near walls.

The Subfloor

Inspect visible subfloor areas for cracks, structural damage, rotting timber and evidence of leaks.

Professional Inspections you can rely on

We take our inspections seriously and provide thorough checks that are above and beyond the norm.

The Roof Exterior

Inspect gutters, tiles and structural damage.

The Interior

Look for holes, termite mounds and moisture and inspect greenery near walls.

The Roof Void

Look for visible asbestos as well as insulation and timber-related issues.

The Subfloor

Inspect cracks, structural damage, pipes and groundwork.

The Exterior

Check for moisture, mould, cracks a pest evidence. Look for favoured pest habitats.
Call now on 1300 407 341

Or click the button below to book an appointment

Our Report is 100% recognised by 3rd parties

Weekdays From 8AM to 5PM

Frequently Asked Questions

What does rapid mean? It means fast dispatch and a guarantee of not missing the appointment. You’ll have your report 24 hours after the inspection on your money back!
When can you do the inspection? We never turn work away, so we will endeavour to make a slot available to you at the earliest convenience.
Could I attend the inspection? Yes, you can be onsite when the inspection is taking place, that way, you can talk to the Inspector directly and discuss any issues. However, we do ask that you allow the inspector to conduct his inspection unhindered and save questions until he is finished. This helps to ensure a thorough and uncompromised report.
Do you check the loft and roof? As long as our inspectors are able to gain access. This is another way we provide best value .
What is included in the report? The report includes either a building inspection report, a pest inspection report or both. And all in easy-to-understand English.

How soon will I receive my report? You’ll have your report within 24 hours of the completed inspection provided payment has been received, or your money back!

Can I resind my contract based on your findings? Our condition reports are in accordance with current Australian Standards and are therefore recognised by real estate agents and solicitors. Provided you have special conditions in your contract, RBI’s condition report is known as proof.
What happens after I book an appointment? Our RBI concierge will call to confirm the details of your property. We will dispatch the RBI inspector at your confirmed access time.
Call now on 1300 407 341

Or click the button below to book an appointment

Your privacy is assured.

Weekdays From 8AM to 5PM
We Are Certified With All Major National And Local Institutions